Conference Organization

Scientific Programme Committee

Chairmen

- V.Della Mea (University of Udine, Italy),
- T.N.Arvanitis (University of Birmingham, UK),
- J.Woodall (Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Members

- Theodoros N. Arvanitis, The University of Birmingham, UK
- John Bryant, University of Surrey, UK
- Jim Briggs, University of Portsmouth, UK
- Sergey Buravkov, Space Biomedical Center, Russia
- Enrico Coiera, Hewlett Packard, UK & University of New South Wales, Australia
- Trevor Cradduck, The Keston Group, Canada
- Stephan Darmoni, Rouen University Hospital, France
- Vincenzo Della Mea, University of Udine, Italy
- Georges De Moor, University Hospital Ghent, Belgium
- Jens Doerup, University of Aarhus, Denmark.
- Gunther Eysenbach, University of Heidelberg, Germany
- Olga Ferrer-Roca, University of La Laguna, Tenerife, Spain
- Stefano Forti, ITC/IRST, Trento, Italy
- Luigi Garelli, DIMF, Italy
- Anastasios Germenis, The Athens Medical Society, Greece
- Humphrey Gyde, Chairman, British Medical Informatics Society, UK
- Stephen Keevil, King's College London, UK
- Pierre Lebeux, University of Rennes, France
- Ariel Melamud, Argentina
- Greg Mogel, Telemedicine Advanced Technology Research Center, US Army Medical Corps, USA
- Marc Nyssen, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
- Nora Oliveri, Asociacion Argentina de Informatica Medica, Argentina
- Stelios Orphanoudakis, University of Crete, Greece
- Angelo Rossi Mori, CNR, Italy
- Ahmad Risk, Chairman, British Healthcare Internet Association, UK
- Vito Roberto, University of Udine, Italy
- Eugenio Santoro, Istituto di Ricerche Farmacologiche "Mario Negri", Italy
- Andrew Todd-Pokropek, University College London, UK & INSERM, France
- Geert Thienpont, RAMIT vzw, Belgium
- Hans Van der Slikke, Vrije Universiteit Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
- Jan Van Bemmel, Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
- Jack Woodall, Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
- Des Watson, University of Sussex, UK
- Jana Zvarova, Charles University and Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

Organizing Committee

- Prof. C.A.Beltrami, University Hospital of Udine, Italy
- Dr. V.Della Mea, Dept. of Medical Morphological Research, University of Udine, Italy
- Prof. V.Roberto, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Udine, Italy
- Dr. S.Forti, ITC/Irst, Trento, Italy (Italian track)
- Dr. L.Garelli, Dipartimento Intaliano Medicina di Famiglia (DIMF), Italy (Italian track)
- Dr. E.Santoro, Istituto di Ricerche Farmacologiche "Mario Negri", Milano, Italy (Italian track)

Organizing Institutions

- University of Udine, Italy
- Society for the Internet In Medicine (SIM)
- Comitato Permanente per l'Aggiornamento in Medicina Sperimentale e Clinica

Official Support

- Italian Ministry of Education
- Italian Ministry of Healthcare
- Region Friuli Venezia Giulia
- Provincial Government of Udine
- Municipality of Udine