Biorheology Vol. 15, p. 499.
Pergamon Press Ltd. 1978. Printed in Great Britain

NEWS FROM THE INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY OF BIORHEOLOGY

At the Business Meeting of the International Society of Biorheology held August 29, 1978 at the University of California at San Diego the general election of the Society was held. The successful candidates were:

President:

Professor E. Fukada, Saitima, Japan Professor T. Azuma, Matsumoto, Nagano, Japan Professor Y.C.B. Fung, La Jolla, California Vice-Presidents:

U.S.A.

Professor V.I. Vorob'ev, Leningrad, U.S.S.R.

Professor H.H. Hartert, Kaiserslautern, F.R.G. Professor D.E. Brooks, Vancouver, Canada Professor S. Witte, Karlsruhe, F.R.G. Secretary-General:

Treasurer: Professor H.L. Goldsmith, Montreal, Canada Council Members:

Dr. M. Joly, Paris, France

Professor M. Litt, Philadelphia, U.S.A. Professor H. Schmid-Schönbein, Aachen, F.R.G.

The next full meeting of the International Society of Biorheology will be held in 1981 in Tokyo, Japan. The Society is greatly looking forward to this opportunity to meet in Japan, particularly since it will give the membership the opportunity of close contact and discussion with those members of the very active Japanese biorheology community who might otherwise not be able to attend.

> D.E. Brooks, Secretary-General Department of Pathology University of British Columbia Vancouver, Canada V6T 1W5